You can share your properties without publishing with anyone, with only your team, and/or keep it totally private to you.
Showcase has 3 different options when sharing a preview/draft link from an unpublished property; by selecting one of these, you can better control who has access to your information before publishing.
3 options for 3 different stakeholders:
- Restricted: This option will grant access to you as the property owner and anyone with your credentials; the information is private to you and only available to you.
- Your Team: This allows anyone on your team or anyone with an account on the website, if they are signed in, they could see the information you shared.
- Anyone with the link: This is the most visible option; anyone with this link will see the information, be someone with or without an account on the website, and see the information.
Disclaimer: The URLs are blocked for search bots; none of those will show this draft URL in any search; these URLs are not visible to any search bot.
How does it work?
After you complete all the information for your property, you can click the URL settings at the top and change the settings. By default, the draft/preview URL will always be on "Restricted" unless you change it.
After publishing the property, these settings won't affect the property anymore; these settings won't cross with your privacy settings or any other visibility restriction.