If one of your listings is switched to a "deleted" status, that listing will no longer be accessible from your account. You will no longer be able to access the photos or property website information. For this reason, we don't recommend marking any listings that have photos as deleted.
When you try to mark a listing as deleted, you will be prompted with a pop-up message. This is a reminder that you will no longer be able to access this listing within your account.
If you have unintentionally marked a listing as deleted, you will need to reach out to our customer service department as they are the only ones who can recover it. Once customer service is notified, they can move the listing back to a status that is visible to you. Please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org or call 888-458-3943 to have deleted listings recovered.
For additional assistance, contact us at 888-458-3943 | email@example.com